McFadden Gains Multiple Honors

Darren McFadden won the Doak Walker award as the nations top Running Back for the 2nd straight year. Only Texas’ Ricky Williams had won the award twice before tonight. McFadden also was named the Walter Camp player of the year.

The other Walter Camp finalists were Missouri’s Chase Daniel, Oregon’s Dennis Dixon, Boston College’s Matt Ryan and Florida’s Tim Tebow. McFadden was also a finalist for the Walter Camp Award last season as a sophomore.

McFadden is the first player from the SEC to win the award since Florida’s Danny Wuerfful was selected 1996 as the nation’s top player.…
(Doak Walker)
(Walter Camp)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s